It Begins

I’m finally starting a blog.

I’ve always enjoyed writing and talking, whether or not anyone is listening.  You’d think a blog would be perfect for me.  You can write a post whenever you feel like it, make it whatever length you like, and just do whatever you want.  A blog is perfect for me, but tons of other projects have gotten in the way the past few years.

We’ll get to those.

First you should know something about me.  My name’s Ryan Fortier.  I’m a 24 year-old veterinary student, novelist, and aspiring screenwriter.  I’ve got a beautiful girlfriend who’s double-majoring in psychology and music.   My veterinary interest is small animal.  My screenwriting project is an animated sci-fi children’s series.  My debut novel just premiered on Amazon (we’ll definitely get to that soon) and is a psychological thriller.  In my spare time that I don’t spend writing, I also love video games.  Anything that has a strong story or lets me blow stuff up is up my alley; I prefer games that combine the two.

I’m just starting my clinical rotations at Michigan State University’s College of Veterinary Medicine, so I don’t have too much free time these days.  I’ll try to get to this blog whenever I have a spare hour or two and I need a break from school or my other writing projects.

So, those are the basics about me.  With that out of the way, now we can get to the fun posts.

Published by

quietthinker1

I'm a 24 year-old veterinary student, novelist, & aspiring screenwriter. I'm trying out this blogging thing in my spare time.

Leave a Reply

